PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Randi

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

"You'll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut," Dr. Seuss.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm attractive, fun-loving, smart, classy etc etc. I could use a range of great adjectives to describe myself but the qualities that stand out the most are my quirkiness, my open-mindedness and compassion for others, especially those less fortunate. I am a Sys Admin/Programmer for online learning systems at an area school. I also do web development from time to time and volunteer as a literacy tutor. Outside of work and play I'm constantly building my skills (through classes, training workshops etc.). I value education (formal and informal). I love spending time with family and friends and enjoy live entertainment (comedy, theater, concert). I usually catch a show a few times a month. I also enjoy being around a diverse and eclectic group of people. My ideal match is intelligent, perhaps more on the nerdy side. It's something incredibly attractive about a cerebral guy. I have a history with computer geeks. He also is handsome, has a good disposition/sense of humor, is humble, self-sufficient, forward-thinking, grounded and is passionate about something whether it's his family or his comic book collection. *Disclaimer (don't you think everyone should come with one when dating??): The main picture is me with my own hair in mid-2011. However, I stopped processing my hair in early November 2011 and practically had it all chopped off the first of February (as shown in a subsequent picture). The timing with Black History Month was purely a coincidence. Anyhow, my hair was weak and brittle and I've learned that it's strongest in it's natural state. Also, I enjoy sweating when I work out. So, I alternate between natural hair, wigs and weaves. I'm cute either way, but wigs and weaves offer versatility. Once my hair grows out enough for me to do as I please, I anticipate no longer wearing them. Also, I have braces that will be removed in April 2012...It's good to let people know these things beforehand. Lol

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral