(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | Washington, District of Columbia

No box checking--just looking for a balance of personal style and chemistry for a considerate, respectful, and fun relationship.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing Sports


Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am basically self sufficient and independent-- I am not looking for someone to take on specific roles as much as I am someone that I can just appreciate as a woman--there is a lot that goes into that, of course, but I like to think that it frees everyone up to be themselves and not suppress basic natures. I am monogamous by nature and like to partner up, so I am fine with a long term, serious relationship, but I don't think that you achieve one by looking for one, so "shared interests" or similar are not my initial priorities. I concentrate more on personal style and the balance/chemistry of the masculine and feminine-if that is right, then all kinds of frontiers open up, and even activities you never thought that you would do can become fun. I am attracted to women who want to move forward, who are active, healthy and take very good care of themselves in both body and mind. Style in all regards is very important to the extent that it is not superficial and genuinely reflects who you are. A sense of humor is vital! I have a wide range of interests, and can learn almost anything. Sex is very important, but not necessarily on a stand alone basis. I am a professional with my own client based business, I travel to New York on a regular basis and could carry on a relationship there as well as in Washington. I have a lot of interests, and generally there is not much that I don't get something out of--it is frequently more how something is done than the precise activity. I really try to both maintain and increase a high level of physical and mental fitness, and my basic fitness pillars are general training yoga and boxing. In terms of fun things to do with another person, I really enjoy scuba diving when I can get away, and I like to bike. My primary hobbies are cooking listening to jazz, and I love to travel in the US and overseas. I also just enjoy being out and about in places that I find interesting, such as New York, but I like the ocean the best.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral