(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia

"It's like my brain's a tree and you're those little cookie elves."

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm a sweet guy with a few idiosyncracies. I don't care for driving, that's why I live in the city. City people get that. Country folk don't. I'm pretty stubborn once I make my mind up. But I tend to consider my positions very carefully before making my mind up. I tend to view most people's opinions (mine included) as arrogant and illogical. I think we rarely take the time to form a well reasoned opinion. This has started many arguments on many topics and will start many more. It takes me a while to key in on the sense of humor of my audience, but once I do people generally find me quite amusing. At least I try to be. I think writing one of these profiles is somewhat akin to firing a shotgun blindly into the night. You have no idea what's out there or what you're going to get. I want a woman that I am comfortable around. I know they exist. I've seen them. There are people I can talk to for hours and there are those I can't stand to have a conversation with. I prefer the former.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral