(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


68 | Washington, District of Columbia

Perfection is Imperfection

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out







Wine tasting

in his own words...

Personality: People closest describe me as serious, funny, pushing the envelope, kind, committed to my family and friends Inspiration: Focused and determined to get through difficult situations and tough times What people notice about you when they meet you: my eyes Who or what makes you smile: Dry sense of humor Values: Honesty and Truth Your family and why they're important to you: They are my backstop, my linchpin Who's most influenced your life, and how: my father The things you’re grateful for: my family and friends Personal accomplishments: The museums I've created and the art, architecture and decorative arts exhibitions I've organized. Interests and Lifestyle: Spending time with my family, my friends, my dogs, playing and listening to music, collecting early 20th century North Carolina art pottery, reading What you’re passionate about, and why: Discovering what I want to be when I grow up Something you haven’t done yet that you'd like to do: Travel to St. Petersburg, Prague and Budepest Your social life: Laid back Your vision of that perfect date: serendipitous Fun Facts; light-hearted, funny Something unique about you: I can be disarming A recent incident that made you laugh aloud: I laugh all the time What you’d do if won the lottery: Things I've dreamed about - contribute to non-profits whose missions I support Relationships What you’re looking for in a relationship: uncomplicated, keep it simple, honesty and truth, comfortable, no more sturm and drang Key to successful relationship: talking Qualities your ideal match should have: Similar values and beliefs to mine

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree