PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Randall

42 | Washington, District of Columbia

Ready for the next chapter...

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I am more than I appear to be on the surface. People that know me thing of me as being so traditionally classy that I can stick out-what "Guys and Dolls" called "the breakfast eating 'Brooks Brothers' type!" As a friend said, "You are more mainline than people who live on the Main Line." When I left a job a few years ago my goodbye tribute included this one: "When you meet him you think he's from Connecticut or something, and then you find out he grew up in West Virginia!" And yes, I am traditional, and I like fine wine, good food, great art, and stimulating conversation. But I also like sports, the outdoors, and a good beer. I'd like to believe I am well rounded, and I would like to find someone who is the same! I guess there are three important things to know. The first is that I am a classically trained musician- a conductor and music teacher, professionally. I will finish my doctorate in December. I don't have to be with someone who is in the same field, but I need them to appreciate what I do even if its not the most important thing to them. I am very active, even if I am not always the most athletic person. I love sports and have tried to be good at most of them! Since I have been studying I have let my skills slide and really want to get back into tennis, golf, and cycling. I am a Christian and regular churchgoer, but not a fundamentalist by any stretch. By affiliation I am an Episcopalian, but my approach is ecumenical and pretty intellectual. I know there are wonderful people who are not only brilliant, funny, and attractive, but also principled and honest. The last two are really important to me. Family is also important to me. I want to have kids-not necessarily now but someday. Nothing makes me happier than knowing that I can make someone laugh and make them feel good about themselves. I have only been out with friends recently but when I see a woman laugh at something I say or make a connection with them that I know I

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral