(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | Washington, District of Columbia

Aerobics, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »








Watching sports

in his own words...

As a professional and Technology Entrepreneur running the businesses I develop, my schedule can be pretty demanding. Add to that the fact that I’m a widower with two children at home and you can imagine that my life is pretty full. It is - but my sister moving in to help raise the children relieves some of the pressure, and I have plenty of time to devote to someone special. Although I can be reserved, and certainly I’m driven, I’m a very humble man with a good sense of humor and rarely take myself too seriously. Family focused and an active listener, I have pretty good insight into people and what makes them tick. In fact, before my wife passed away she told me that no one understood her completely like I did. That sort of connection and understanding is important to a strong and healthy relationship and I’m usually drawn to a strong, professional woman who is bright without being controlling or insecure. I see myself as a caring and curious man who is a free thinker, and I’m hoping to meet a dynamic and attractive woman who is extroverted, and a good conversationalist with a sense of humor to match. A smile and laugh that come easily are a good place to start what may be a great adventure.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 105
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • PhD / Post Doctoral