PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tom

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

"There are two kinds of people I don't trust: people who don't drink and people who collect stickers." - Chelsea Handler

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I love to travel and consider travelling to be the thing that makes me happiest. I would be completely fulfilled if I could have Anthony Bourdain's job. I prefer to travel to places that are considered obscure or “not normal” and I'll save the conventional places for when I’m old and need to travel by tour bus. I am constantly searching for new restaurants or bars in the city but have no preference between a dive bar and a trendy upscale restaurant. Really, it’s the people I’m with that make the place fun. I’ll eat almost anything and I love to try new cuisines – when travelling, I go for street food almost exclusively. I am a sports fanatic. Unfortunately, this means that I am perpetually heartbroken and disappointed. As a DC native, I root for the Nats, Caps, and Redskins avidly. Cowboys fans should not contact me – seriously. I annually over analyze March Madness and come in last in office pools. I didn’t go to a school with a football program so I consider myself a free agent, so if you are partial to a team I’m willing to lend my support (as long as it’s not Duke). Between working on my PhD in Political Science (almost done) and my job I don’t have a lot of free time. Nevertheless, I try to run every morning (finished my first marathon in July and doing two more this fall), explore the city (museums, happy hours, etc.), find new brunch spots, or search for the best martini in DC. I keep saying I'll go to more concerts or plays but that is more aspirational than realistic. Personality wise, my friends would say that I’m very sarcastic. I enjoy intelligent political (domestic or international) discussions but can also go toe-to-toe with anyone on 80’s trivia, the merits (or lack thereof) of Rod Stewart, or why someone cannot be both a Redskins and Ravens fan.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral