(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

bon vivant!

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Do you love life and still feel there's a million things to explore in it? I'm looking for a relationship with someone who is creative and open minded. I love the atmosphere at Parisian-style cafes like Bistro du Coin, monster truck rallies can be pretty kicking, and I'm trying to organize an exhibition of my photos. I'm passionate about Africa. After working for three years in Uganda, I now run a non-profit on conflict resolution. Passions notwithstanding... I leave my office by at least 6:30 every day and love to be active - organizing a night of charades with friends, taking a trip to Italy, or hiking to the mountains on the weekend. I like movies but am not a huge TV watcher (apart from the Wire...). I like connecting with people, particularly those with different perspectives or backgrounds. Generally, I make people feel at ease and like interesting conversations, especially over a glass of wine. I'm looking for someone to share creative ideas with, someone who's up for spontaneous adventures, and someone who's open-minded and interested in building up a good relationship. Good communication skills are a big plus.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral