(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Adventuresome, open, out-going woman eager to explore world with like-minded partner

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I have more energy than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I am adventurous, fun loving, young in body and mind, hard-working and principled, I am looking for someone with whom to share my passions. They include endless debates about how to solve the Middle East crisis, the dysfunction of US politics, the nature of America’s role in the world, great food and wine, cinema (the more difficult and oblique the better), the Whitney Biennial and the question of what is art, urbanism and design, the New York Review of Books, travel – upscale and downscale, and sports – tennis, biking, hiking, kayaking, anything that gets us outdoors. Recently ended long-term relationship. Would like to pursue a serious relationship with a strong, free-thinking individual who is also liberal, compassionate and humble and endlessly interested in the world aroud him. Ideally you want to partner and build something together – a better community, a documentary production company, a neighborhood garden, a country house, or even a family. Must love the arts. Must be tall - 5 10 plus. I should add that I am affectionate and loving but know when to give my partners space. I am independent but like intimacy. I am motivated and like to do a lot. A former journalist, I sometimes spend my weekends working on freelance articles, but when I'm bored with that, I like heading out of town for the weekend. New York city is a major destination. I'm curious about America, which I don't know much about and want to see more of it. Let's travel together. Travel is a great passion of mine.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral