(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

New to town, excited to meet someone and explore my new home

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out






Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm new to DC and hoping to meet new people and learn my way around the city. I started a great new job in November which brought me to D.C. as a resident for the first time. I'm hoping to find a casual relationship that could become something more serious. I don't have a type - I'm just looking for the right "type" for me which is someone I enjoy talking to and being with (and vice versa, hopefully). I'm generally interested in pop culture and enjoy movies and (too) many tv shows and am usually reading at least a couple of books. I'm also a big sports fan and am very excited for the upcoming Atlanta Falcons Superbowl victory. I've traveled to many countries and am always excited to start planning the next trip. I'm still learning my way around D.C. a little bit each day and would love to meet someone to help me explore the city and find some new favorite places.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral