PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jim

58 | Washington, District of Columbia

Lets Get Started

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Having a good woman as my partner is very important. While I am independent, I do admit I need that special someone to make me whole. That said, I have a great life. Super job, good friends, lots of satisfying hobbies/sports/stuff that I like to do. It is important to me to enjoy each and every day, to stay healthy and to have fun. I am very serious about my work and have been quite successful. BUT, I work in order to live and enjoy my life, I do not live to work. I am searching for a woman who is independent, sure of herself, talented, well traveled, and successful at whatever it is she is focused on. We both will take care of our bodies, as I enjoy sports (tennis, crew, running, weights, kayaking, hiking, biking). I also enjoy going out to museums, concerts (rock, jazz, classical), love foreign films, nature, art...It goes on like that for awhile:) I also need someone who really enjoys lovemaking. Sex is not the most important thing in a relationship, but I will admit it is very important and whoever I am with needs to enjoy it also. If not, it won't work. Still, it is more important that we get along, enjoy most of the same things, and that we can talk about anything. But I need both. Thats not too much to ask, is it? Hope to hear from you soon.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral