(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | Washington, District of Columbia

Chivalry isn't dead.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I recently relocated to DC from Chicago to take some time away from school, and I have a pending internship in DC. My intention, at this point, is to go straight from undergrad to grad school, which lead me to DC so I could enjoy my youth, experience a different city and culture, and escape academia for a bit before I have to commit all of my time to school. I am a undergrad at the University of Chicago where I am a chemistry major. I have 3 older sisters and a mother that believe that they themselves are to thank for how I turned out. I don't know if I believe that. I believe that chivalry is NOT dead and I believe I have an old school and, in this day and age, rare/unique mentality when it comes to how I treat girls. I am can be very sarcastic, witty, and I love banter; I enjoy giving her/them(my gf/friends) a hard time but I expect that to be reciprocated. I will range from giving my girlfriend a hard time to making her feel like a queen in a matter of moments I'm looking to date which I'm hoping will lead to a relationship. In terms of what I look for in girls, I'm look for a very well educated, intellectual willing to push creative thought as well as myself. I need to be physically attracted to her yet simultaneously offering an incredible personality; I laugh a lot. She has to carry herself with class when in public but when it's just us, alone at home, she has to be easy going and playful. Lastly, she has to be a driven, passionate, and independent individual.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral