PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Globalgrrrl

42 | Washington, District of Columbia

Leaping forward to new adventures!

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very empathetic
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I've been fortunate to travel to many places around the globe, and to live on both coasts of the U.S., but DC is home for me. I moved back about a year ago after a few years away and am thrilled to be back. I have come to realize that it is the people that make a place feel like home. I feel lucky to have great circle of close friends here, as well as a strong professional network. My passion in life is travel. In the past year, I've taken vacations to Dublin, the wilds of Alaska, Istanbul, and Amsterdam. I'm looking for someone who has a similar zest for life and for new adventures and experiences - at home and away. I'd love to meet someone who's comfortable relaxing on a beach in Bali for week, eating our way through Vietnam, hiking in Patagonia, and sleeping in a glass-bottom hut in French Polynesia (all on my list to do in the next few years - and I am doer not a dreamer!). I have no patience for people who are all talk and don't actually pursue their dreams (whether that is a trip they want to take or a career change they want to make). I'm a planner and am looking for someone to spoil with my mad travel planning skills! :) At the same time, I think it's possible to make an adventure out of sleeping in on a Sunday, reading the NYT, and wandering a few blocks to the farmers market--and it's certainly more fun with the right person to share it with. I'm a pretty independent person, so a potential mate for me would be someone who is also comfortable doing his own thing sometimes and leaving me to to do mine. I'm looking to be with someone who has close friends of his own and interests of his own, as my experience has been that makes for healthier relationships all around. I see a sunny beach getaway in my very near future. Are you the lucky guy who gets to come along?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral