(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Washington, District of Columbia

Attractive, fit professional looking for dating/relationship. Love the arts/mild to wild nights out to quiet evenings at home.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am always doing new things
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting


in his own words...

Attractive, fit professional seeks same. I am a well established career Federal employee who has worked in behavioral health for many years. I am an expert in LGBT health/behavioral health issues and also an expert on the drug methamphetamine. I hold a Dr.P.H. in Health Policy and Administration/Public Health Leadership from The Univeristy of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I am also a Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor and serve as Vice-President for External Affairs for the Gay and Lesbian Medical Association. I am urban-based (love mountains, rivers, oceans, countryside, but secondary to a primary urban residence). In my "spare" time, I love all of the arts (music, theatre, museums, dance, etc.). I enjoy frequent nights out, whether it be dining, a performance, or dancing the night away at multiple clubs. I am looking for someone to date and, if it works out ultimately develop a long-term relationship. The person I am looking for will have most of the characteristics noted above, though I am not looking for a mirror image of myself. He will have his own interests and circle of friends. He will be an established professional, and finished with formal education. While I don't cook, I really appreciate someone who does. My "match" will enjoy frequent nights out, intellectual conversation, and sharing mutual interests. I prefer someone who regularly attends the gym (and especially someone who would be interested in being work-out partners with me), and embraces physical fitness as a lifestyle. Finally, it is most important that my "match" and I consider each other peers.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral