(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


49 | Washington, District of Columbia

Perspective has made me appreciate humor in the majority of circumstances

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »





Performing arts



in her own words...

Time flies - I have been living in the DC metro area since 2001. I would describe myself as active, outgoing and curious by nature. I like to be active and have either tried or currently partake in a range of outdoor activities (rock climbing/biking/crew/kayaking/hiking). DC allows us to constantly explore new things whether its restaurants, travel, cultural activities; I feel lucky to live in an area where all of that is possible. Where else can you take a morning hike in Great Falls, grab an Ethiopian lunch and catch a show at the Shakespeare Theater on 7th - all in one day! In retrospect life has been very good to me – my career is solid and I am fortunate to collaborate with bright, articulate professionals in an environment where learning occurs daily and in my personal life I am surrounded by loved ones. I have had the opportunity to travel and live overseas allowing me an appreciation for different cultures and ideologies – living in DC provides me a chance to further explore diversity by way of all the different cuisines, museums and cultural events the city has to offer. My current hobby is renovating a 1920 row home – always a surprise around the corner in regards to electrical, heating, plumbing issues – anyone who has or owns a house older than 1980 will know exactly what I am talking about; the feeling of surprise is often followed by a colorful adjective. All in all it has been a great experience, it certainly feels that the house, and its history oozes personality. Another passion of mine is spending time with my “side-kick” Max, a recently acquired Doberman. I adopted Max from rescue in 2011. It has been a lot of fun getting to know Max over the last year and a half – he’s got personality too, A LOT of personality (sometimes this is also followed by a colorful adjective). I tend to be inclusive and like to laugh and prefer to be around like-minded people -- life is too short to be serious all the time!!!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral