(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


68 | Washington, District of Columbia

Lighten up.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »







Performing arts





in her own words...

Here's what it seems like everyone's looking for: attractive, lively, fit, good sense of humor, sharp, smart, sexy, pretty, confident, self-sufficient, intellectually curious," and so much more. How do I figure out if I am all of that? And who wants to think they're not? So with all of that in mind, here's me, sans embellishment. I grew up in Philadelphia, and have been in DC since the 60s. I am a city person, dog person, theater person and art person (oh, and other assorted activities likely interesting only to me). I own and manage a small live theater and once in a while actually appear on stage (I also produce, stage manage). I love being part of something that can create magic especially for those who rarely get to experience it. Periodically I sing with an oldies/doo wop/girl group. My paying job? I'm a graphic artist, self employed for pretty much my entire career and I'm a fine artist sometimes (but not particularly good). My family has always been involved locally at some level, raising our hands whenever the volunteer call went out. I am fascinated by my city's politics (especially now), the rabbit hole that is the current state of politics in the country and, in case you haven't guessed by now, my own politics skew left. I am crazy about my (only) daughter and my 4-year-old granddaughter. I'm not crazy about widowhood but it wasn't a choice I had. I like to be busy, and am happiest with several projects going at once. I don't really dream about "long walks on the beach" (which has become kind of a euphemism, I think) but I do love the beach and am fortunate to have a little beach house in SC. I am independent and pretty handy with a screw gun and paint brush. I'm happy restoring old houses, can be a risk taker and like challenge in general. I spend most of my time in jeans, photos to the contrary. And, I love to dance. As for all of those other things? I guess you'll have to decide. I wouldn't know how to begin to define my match because I

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral