(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm digging for fire...

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm someone who strives to find a good balance in life. Work to Live, not Live to Work, but I want my work to be meaningful, and I do feel I make the world just a tiny bit better by what I do. And I occassionally get to go to awesome places like Petra and southern Kentucky, so that's pretty sweet. I'm from Michigan, if you talk to my hand I'll show you exactly where. Being from Michigan means I'm nice and can beat you in Euchre (it also means I know what Euchre is and how to pronounce it). I've been in DC over 10 years now, so the word "pop" has pretty much been driven from my vocabulary (though I do still miss it once in a while). I like hanging out with friends, cold beer, warm summer nights, long bike rides in Rock Creek, finding a new adventure...I can be spontaneous but also like to plan fun events for me and my friends. Grilling seems to be my super skill, so you know i'm happy for the arrival of spring in DC. Give me fire and some food and I will make magic happen. I like playing games, but not of the lame relationship game variety, more like volleyball, cornhole, pool, darts, cards, etc. On weekends you'll often find me out camping in the woods, biking Rock Creek, kayaking the Potomac, playing golf (either the disc or the club variety), and sitting on one of DC's finest front porches. I was married for about 5 years (hence the "divorced", why can't you just say single?). We went our separate ways, and I think I learned a lot about living with someone and being in a really long-term relationship. Also learned a couple "what not to do's" in there. I'm looking for someone with a good sense of humor, a good heart, open-minded, and doesn't take themselves too seriously.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral