(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

It takes a Spark, to ignite a Flame

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

If you are anything like me, the pictures were enough to get your attention, now I need to be funny & interesting enough to keep your attention. A guy and a girl walk into a bar ... (and they live happily ever after???) About me: I'm an outgoing, active person. I enjoy the water (boating on it, swimming in it, or snowboarding on it) I enjoy cooking (and eating) Favorite foods ... steak, seafood, Italian, sushi, you name it, I probably like it I'm very close to my friends. I enjoy hosting dinner parties, happy hours, or tailgates whenever possible I own a tux and I'm not afraid to use it! But I'm normally more of a t-shirt and jeans, kinda guy. Let me know your opinion on the Goatee, I'm not married to it, but I am trying it out again this winter. About my desired mate: Physically, I admire a woman that has curves and appreciates her body. I admire a woman with longer hair Someone intelligent, active and confident. Someone with a sense of humor. I'm looking for a long term relationship I promise not to waste your time. But ... if you want to fill up your social calendar, if you want to see if we can make a Real connection, and if you are looking for a mate that you can have some plain old FUN with, then drop me a line!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any