(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking to spend quality time near sand, no phones, something involving rum, and...

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting


in his own words...

Me: Honest and loyal to a fault. (You had better be too.) Mostly laid back, my motto is "Moderation in ALL things, which includes moderation." You have to cut loose once in a while. :) I'm a fairly no nonsense person, but I DO love having fun. Adopted at birth by older parents, so I'm fairly old school on some issues. (ask, I'm not even remotely shy on any topic) Being an adopted only child means I'm spoiled. I'm aware of it and make up for it by spoiling others. Relationships: Have never, EVER, cheated. I have been the other man a couple times. You need to be upfront with what you want in a relationship. I'm open to starting as friends and seeing where things lead. Slow, fast or somewhere in between. Work: Pays the bills, and allows me to have fun when I'm not working. I enjoy what i do, but it isn't my life. I'm focused at work, so I try to take plenty of time off to enjoy myself when time allows. Play: I enjoy learning about different cultures, and love to travel. Did Prague, Mallorca, and Mexico last year. I can salsa, but I'm waay out of practice. Any offers? :) A good friend is a dance instructor. As the pictures show, I love beaches. My company has a couple timeshares in Playa del Carmen. The group shot was from a trip to celebrate my, a friend, and his daughter's birthdays. My business partner and another friend from college also came along. It was a blast. :) Going back with friends to celebrate more birthdays in mid January.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any