PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Sam

50 | Washington, District of Columbia

Look inside

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

in her own words...

My grandfather once said I don't let the grass grow under my feet. Boy, was he right. In the last ten years, I've moved to Uganda (Peace Corps), Indonesia, France and back to the US. I'm working hard to put roots down in DC, but I still need to get out and about. Most recently, I was in San Francisco and NYC. This summer, I'm counting on Colorado, Vermont and South Sudan. But as much as I love exploring, I also love returning to old haunts and kicking my feet up with close friends and family. My interests trend more towards the arts - performing, visual, and culinary than sports or gadgets (although I am addicted to my iPhone:). My best day (so far): when Joel Meyerowitz told me he liked my photographs. Favorite way to spend my time: Good friends/family, good food, good wine. Happiest places: on top of a mountain, my sister's kitchen, a beachside cottage, behind the lens What I want in a partner: someone who is adventurous but grounded, spontaneous but dependable, smart but modest, considerate, and just a really decent human being. Bonus points if you're funny :) Physically (sorry, but I'd be wasting your time if I pretended this didn't matter): you don't need to be a a tri-athlete (I'm not), but you should be in reasonably good shape (I am). You should also be within a reasonable distance of my age. I'm neither a cougar nor a senophile.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral