PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Justin

36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Wonky and snarky, but a softie at heart...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm looking for someone who is genuinely kind and sweet, curious about the world, fun and funny (sarcasm a plus), accepting of others, generous to those in need, and drama-free. Everything else is much less important. I'm not good at describing myself-- but at a minimum, I'd say that I'm a good guy, laid back, fun, curious, and active. Moms and dogs love me-- if that sounds boring to you, then I'm not your guy. I am proud of my career and motivated by my work, though I try hard not to be obnoxiously ambitious. I used to be a bit of a workaholic, but lately have focused on balance in life and am much happier for it. Travel and health are both very, very important to me. Aside from that, I have WAY too many interests, but also tend to immerse myself in one hobby or endeavor at a time (until I get bored and move on). I am a bit restless, and always prefer to be busy. I love snowboarding, baseball, running and working out, the Wire and the West Wing. I enjoy reading about politics and policy, economics, "insider" stories of industries or organizations that interest me, some fiction, and the occasional biography. I also like random comedies, documentaries, live music, and scenic drives and hikes. I love cooking and eating, going out with my friends, and going home (Massachusetts) as often as possible to see my baby niece and my family. I think I'm adventurous, and like to try new things. I'm more fun in person than this description probably conveys-- but I guess I'll have to prove that, huh?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral