PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Katie

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Laid-back music lover

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always doing new things
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I grew up in a small town in SW Virginia…went to Virginia Tech…lived & worked in Raleigh, NC for 5 years…decided to take a break from the working world and spent three years in grad school getting my masters in architecture. I moved to DC about a year ago for a new job at an architecture/interiors firm in DC. I'm enjoying all the activities DC has to offer, as well as being close to some of my good friends. I’m still “settling in” to my “new” apartment. I’m trying to find time for creative activities outside of work and making a little extra money doing it…mostly selling jewelry/photography at a little shop back in my hometown. I’m constantly trying to encourage my friends/coworkers to go see live music with me, and I love to go to music festivals during the warmer months. I like most bluegrass + other favorites are Ryan Adams, Neko Case, My Morning Jacket, Justin Townes Earle, Ben Sollee, The Jayhawks, Emmylou Harris, JJ Grey, Karl Denson, Darrell Scott, Mumford & Sons, The National, Phish, The Everybodyfields, The Swell Season/The Frames, Arcade Fire, Ryan Bingham, Patty Griffin, Josh Ritter, random finds from Paste magazine samplers, NPR’s Tiny Desk Concerts, World Café, Mountain Stage & WNCW – my favorite radio station in western NC. I was a DJ for an Americana radio show during grad school and would like to get back into that in some form…for now I make sampler CDs every few months for my friends/family. I like to cook & bake, try new restaurants, and try to make it to Eastern Market every week. I'm looking for someone to explore DC, and surrounding areas, with…live music, food, outdoor activities, cultural events, museums. Someone who can make me laugh, likes to go hiking/camping, gets excited about sun/moon-rises/sets, likes the beach and the mountains, likes going out and staying in. Similar musical interests would be good, but I’m always up for being introduced to new music.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral