PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Chris

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Summertime is for having fun

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I sometimes make lists, but for random things, like things to say to an astronaut at a party, or names of dogs I like if I ever took one to hike the Appalachian trail (secaucus junction is number one), or all the different types of television shows, books, and movies I eventually want to be made about me. This summary is a little like that. I grew up in western Massachusetts. 95 percent of the people I've ever met do not know where that is and think it is outside of Boston. My hometown is the highest inhabited town in Massachusetts. I had tree houses. I do think that things in New England are better than anywhere else, like maple syrup, baseball teams, fall leaves, hiking, skiing, realistic grumpy people, republicans who think they are democrats, lobster.... I've lived in Afghanistan and Europe, and last year managed to ski in France, salsa in Zurich, raft the Grand Canyon, drink beer in Prague, and explore the beaches and rice paddies of Bali. So far this year I've managed to ski in Munich, go for a run along the corniche of Abu Dhabi, ice fish in Maine, and the plan for the rest of the year includes beaches in Albania, Lebanon, and Turkey. I get a huge kick out of people who are witty, somewhat judgmental, carefree and driven, adamant, and have expressive faces. I have gone to grad school twice, so I have a pretty good collection of hoodies that girls love to steal. Why are you always stealing my hoodies? I play drums, guitar, piano, and harmonica, and am awesome to ok on each in that order. I like to think I can sing, but my friends tell me I can only backup sing. I am a pretty good musician. Right now I'm in a alt-country bluegrass band (I've been in many over the years)--rock, bluegrass, ska, and jazz are my favorite types of music. My current favorite hobby is photography, but if I didn't live in DC my favorite hobby would be skiing. Orange is my favorite color and I wear colorful socks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any