(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm a passionate and romantic person and want to find someone I can connect with and share interests.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts




in his own words...

As my user name suggests, I am an eternal optimist, "glass-is-half-full" type of person. I've had my fair share of rough days, weeks, and years, but I have to believe it will all get better. I also believe that romance is important through little acts of passion or by spending time together with only the two of us. Having said that, my children are my greatest source of happiness and pride. They will always come first as my top priority. I love to travel and have lived in several different countries. Most recently, I lived in London and Wales for my work. I count DC as my home because I've lived here the longest. I have interesting parents, as my Mom was an archeologist and my Dad worked for the Associated Press (AP). During my childhood, I lived in Germany, Spain, Cyprus, NYC, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Cincinnati, and Kentucky. Writing is my escape and stress reliever. Some day I will complete the great American novel. So far, I have a good outline of a book and have finished about 5 chapters. I'm not sure if it's any good, but it's fun to create characters and their world. I've never let anyone read what I've written. For now, it's just for me, but I'll share it at some point. I like to read anything that's interesting, from Harry Potter to quantum physics and string theory. After reading enough profiles, I think it's obligatory to say that I like the outdoors and exercising. Fortunately, I actually do enjoy these. I like to camp and hike and have been a life-long runner. I also genuinely enjoy my job as a management consultant working primarily with the Federal Government. Having said that, if I won the lottery today, work would never see me again. I think my ideal profession is to be a philanthropist, but I don't think that's happening any time soon. My ideal match is romantic at heart with a positive outlook on life. She should not be afraid to show her feelings and respect someone who does the same. At the same time she is

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral