(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

You won't be disappointed :)

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm usually a quiet guy but I open up quickly when around people with whom I have something in common. I'd rather hang out with good friends at a dive bar, or share a home cooked dinner and drinks with them and debate politics, than hang out at a fancy bar or club. I survived 3 wars in my home country without having to even get into a fist fight. That experience taught me how to be careful, resourceful, and responsible, but also have a sense of adventure and made me know how to make the best of otherwise challenging situations. And yeah, I do have a rather dark/sarcastic sense of humor, as well as a romantic side that comes up from time to time! I'm looking for someone who can relate to my experience, or at least try to. Someone who is smart, caring and respectful. Someone who has interesting and funny things to say, but also knows how to listen. The ability to have an intelligent conversation is something I really value in a relationship, whether it's going to last for a few weeks, or a lifetime. Patience, honesty and some humility are also qualities that I think I have, and would highly admire in other people.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral