PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

B

36 | Washington, District of Columbia

New to DC after finishing a master's and spending seven years abroad, I am a lover of seltzer, cilantro, and a good beer.

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

A Midwestern transplant known as "What's her name?" and "Teapot" in the Peace Corps, I once contemplated a career as a nomadic goat herder. After a tragic fallout with the billies, I returned to the US to pursue a graduate degree in energy economics, the logical next step. I've spent significant time in China and the Middle East. It might just be the MSG, but I think about Chinese food almost everyday. I love my career and am very serious about it, but also like to let loose with the girls, relax with a good book, or enjoy conversation over a good drink. I'm new to DC and having a weekend social life again post-grad-school. I'm looking for an adventurous lad, who appreciates a good your mom joke and proper grammar. I am ambitious and adventurous, and looking for someone equally quirky.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral