(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

You'd think a writer could come up with something interesting for this headline thing. Huh.

She is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

She likes people and is generally comfortable with them. She also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

She needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

Her 6 interests

« »


Dining out





in her own words...

I'm a writer and media strategist who lives in a close-in Maryland suburb. I cook. I garden. I have a dog. I like steak frites, perfect jeans, new lipstick, good hair days, clean counters, strong coffee, Nerdist podcasts, penguins, tree-lined neighborhoods, the Delaware Memorial Bridge, stationery, good table manners, people who use "your" and "you're" correctly, '80s music, kitchen design, Napa, Evernote, my friends, wearing a watch, Rock Band, and Fiji bottled water. I dislike cats, lilies, cilantro, tree pollen, false modesty, the word "moist," also the word "wallet," eye cheese, Celine Dion, dandelions, texting, the sound of someone hocking a loogie, woo-hooing in bars, gluten, talking about medical procedures in restaurants, high-fiving, and PT Cruisers.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral