(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Botanist Extraordinaire

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



in his own words...

Supposedly with time we get better at knowing what we're looking for in a relationship. I haven't yet figured it all out, nor do I approach relationships with a preconceived notion of what they should be. However I do believe that I am more firmly grounded in who I am. I am: a scientist by day, music-lover and photographer by not-day. I enjoy catching live music when I can, and generally exploring the city. I also have a rather unprofitable photography side-business. I love good beer, and divey neighborhood bars on a Sunday afternoon. I love shopping for old Joni Mitchell albums at the record store (that's actually a lie, I have most of the Joni Mitchell I'll ever need). I don't have a car, and most of the time I like it that way. I also feel strongly that movie theaters are best when they serve beer, and show esoteric indie films. I despise tandem bikes and the people who ride them. I have other strong opinions, with minimal rationale behind them (i.e. grated cheese and sliced bread). I won't list them all here. What else does one need to know about a person besides their preferences for tandem bikes? I guess you can always ask.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral