(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Washington, District of Columbia

Work In Progress

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »






Performing arts

Playing cards





in his own words...

Hello. Welcome to the 2nd Version of me (smile). I've separated this into two sections... an "Executive Summary" and a "Detail" section. I wish you the very best in everything positive that you do in life. CB I. Executive Summary (in key words only): A. I - goal oriented and unique - “raised” in the South - athletic and civic interests - progressive and calculated risk taker - East Coast education - more love (than anger), lessons learned, and swell kids from failed marriage - innate curiosity and problem solver - passion to do "good" while doing well. B. You - progressive - smart or witty (different IQs recognized) - interesting (lot of latitude here (smile)) - attractive to me - present, when we're together, and "doing what you do" when we are not - interested in making a positive difference - fitness oriented - resolute when it suits you and adaptable when it makes sense - communicate candidly, constructively, consistently and well [Detail - under development]

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 41 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any