PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Letitia

39 | Washington, District of Columbia

If my life was a book, I'd want David Eggers to write it. If my life had a soundtrack, I'd want TV On The Radio to record it.

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

The classroom is everywhere... I search for information like a sailor with a tiller in hand, always ready to tack in a new direction. I find comfort in new ideas, new solutions, and new adventures. I'm an artist that can follow a straight line, but it's the height and depth and width that I look to appreciate. I like to be out in front of conventional ideas, defining true and false, right and wrong in spite of the good opinion of others. I'm most confident and proud of my capacity for warmth and openness. My affection for and pleasure in being with others flows freely, and when I receive this same kind of unrestrained warmth, I feel deeply satisfied. Experiencing individuals, who are friendly and full of life, are among my favorite moments. And as much as I enjoy meeting new people or spending time within familiar concentric circles, autonomy and independence are the most precious pillars of my identity. But, this list of things I think are important points to make about myself is incidental. On spec, I am fun and outgoing, with a deep interest in all people and things. I love adventure sports such as snowboarding and long-boarding. I need to be outside often, perambulating around my neighborhood, the city, or somewhere far away. I've traveled across 11% of the earth's landmass, and plan to experience as much of the remaining 88% as my lifetime allows. I'm looking for a partner with a mutual interest in personal development, and someone I can be inspired by. I constantly strive to improve my emotional and social awareness, and appreciate the same in others. I'm most attracted to individuals with clear convictions and a relentless sense of humor. The rest is beholden to chemistry.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral