(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | Washington, District of Columbia

I am romantic, and adventureous, masculine, "thinking" man's man who lives by the 4 agreement

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I have just moved to the DC area from Indianapolis and excited to learn about my new city. I am a masculine, regular good guy who is comfortable in baseball caps, blue jeans, and work boots as I am in business casual or suits although I prefer the former. I have a diversity of interests to include history, the arts, theatre, and sporting events. I look forward to checking out the many museums in DC. I have a wide range of interest in music, but always fall back to the singer/song writer. I’m not quite a gourmet cook, but I throw together a decent meal. I am at ease cooking in the kitchen or over a campfire. I enjoy an intimate dinner with wine and great conversation. I like to take care of myself, emotionally and physically. I love any activity related to water and swim daily before work. I am a novice at yoga and try to stay flexible. So it makes sense that I prefer men who take care of their bodies and get the “body-mind” connection in obtaining optimum health. Good hands...good feet ... good balance. What clears my head is nature. I like wide open spaces or fantastic vistas. Taking a vacation where I'm walking on the beach or hiking in the mountains or "running" a river is an annual necessity. I prefer “eco” vacations. I am not afraid of work or sweat or roughing it,(former forest serviceman in Idaho). I like to travel, can handle the hustle, bustle of urban life, or the peace and tranquility of the country. I am not tied to any geographical area at this point in my life. I know that relationships require hard work but also they should be stimulating and fun. I've been in LTR before and helped raise one child so I have an appreciation for men who are dads. I believe that between two committed people, lust is an important ingredient that should remain a part of a loving relationship. If you are someone who lives the masculine principles of integrity where words and actions are aligned, is purpose driven, can show strength in vulnerability and values ho

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college