PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Melinda

67 | Washington, District of Columbia

Great in a little black dress, equally great in jeans.

Her 8 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

in her own words...

Open-mindedness, honesty, and integrity. These are values I aspire to and look for in a partner. Kindness, warmth and good character impress me more than material and career achievements. I've spent many years living in Africa, South East Asia and Europe, shaping my identity as a "world citizen." I thrive in an atmosphere of multiculturalism and seek a partner who either fits into that world or has a high interest comfort level with diversity. I'm a dual citizen: US/Sweden. I own a home in Washington DC, and a second home in Cape Town, South Africa. I have two adult daughters, both of whom live abroad, and family in California. Traveling to visit family and far-flung friends is part of my life. I have a satisfying career in international development aid and am looking forward to creating a more flexible lifestyle in the coming years to devote more time to personal interests, family, and sharing lives with a special person. I value a man who is secure and independent, a man who is looking for a stimulating and fun partner on equal terms .I'm not high maintenance, but reciprocity, mutual respect and consideration, and open communications are essentials. I'd like to grow together with another person who is committed to bringing those qualities to a relationship. If things don't work out romantically, a good relationship should evolve into a good friendship. Taking care of myself is important to me -- health, weight, nutrition and fitness, are priorities. My profile photo is from Sept. 2010. I love the arts, all things cultural, good conversation and humor, the occasional elegant evening, tasteful settings and dinners. I'm aesthetically inclined, and sensitive to beauty and order (but never opulence) -- flowers, nature, fresh air, exercise in a beautiful setting, a beautifully served meal, style and simplicity give me pleasure. At home I enjoy Scandinavian design, African art, and peaceful order. Seeking a partner who is flexible, fun, easy-goi

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Not Answered
  • Hair color:
    • Not Answered
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral