(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Don't be crazy

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a city boy at heart who grew up in a small town in Western New York. I am the oldest of three, with two younger sisters and two gorgeous nieces who I adore. I appreciate my small town upbringing but found my way out through joining the military. I was primarily stationed in Tampa, Florida (I know, rough life) and was deployed twice. I completed my 4-year contract and used the GI Bill to finish a bachelors degree from American University in Communication, Law, Econ. and Gov't. I figured between the 4-part degree and the security clearance through the military, it would be a pretty easy to get a job in Washington. Soooooo I took all that, put it in my back pocket, and am now enjoying a career in real estate. I've lived in Washington now for 5 years, and plan on staying. From the culture, to the (free) museums, theater, political epicenter, kayaking in Georgetown, runs on the Mall, camping in Virginia, catching a sporting event, Screen on the Green, Jazz in the Sculpture Garden.....that is only the half of it. How could you not love this city? I'm a relationship-oriented person. I love being around people in general, but am looking for the next person to share my life with. I'm open to developing friendships with people and seeing how things develop. My ideal night with someone I'm dating would go like this: after work take a run, come home, cook dinner (together) over a bottle of wine (red preferably), catching up on some DVR or watching a movie, and curling up on the couch. You are free to throw in some kind of massage :) Also btw, I just adopted a dog so he'd most likely be laying at our feet. My ideal match is spontaneous, outgoing, educated, secure, loves the outdoors (camping, hiking, boating, etc), doesn't mind going out with friends (and is not afraid of a dance floor), knows what a gym looks like, enjoys conversation over coffee (I have a coffee addiction), going to movies, or catching a game. Being sexy doesn't hurt either :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any