(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

And miles to go before I sleep

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I think of myself as independent-minded, analytical, occasionally contrarian, thoughtful, curious about people and the world, adventurous, and sympathetic. Words my best friends and family would use to describe me might include smart, laconic, introverted, funny, and caring. I tend to think before I speak and usually I'd rather listen than talk. I do my best to put myself in other peoples' shoes and see things from different perspectives, and I value that quality in others too. Here are a few random facts about me you might (or might not) find interesting: --I ran my first Marathon last fall and loved it. I think I'll try to do another one this year. --I lived and worked in different parts of Africa for about 5 years. --I'm originally from Denver, Colorado, and still consider it home although I haven't really lived there since high school. --I sing in a local choir. --One of my favorite things about living in DC is being able to get by without a car. I'm a big fan of the Capital Bikeshare program. --I don't own a Wii, but if I did I'd probably play the Michael Jackson Experience every night before bed. I try not to get too hung up on "types" or long lists of specific qualities I want in a partner. People are too interesting and diverse to fit neatly into those categories anyway. If you're warm, open-minded, thoughtful, adventurous, and have a good sense of humor, then I'd probably like to get to know you. How about we start with a drink or a coffee sometime?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral