(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

Forget the stereotype. A CA transplant living in DC.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hey there - hope your having a great fall and kick off to winter. hear we are in for a wet winter - anyone have some good stories from snowmaggeden a few years back they want to swap? i used to have some great pics and video - but they got lost when my purse got stolen along with my phone. but still some great stories to share. A little about me - I came to DC for work – really, who didn’t? – and it’s now my chosen home. I love what DC has to offer, between the people, the history or a exploring a newly evolving neighborhood - i love the dynamism of this place. My time away from work varies, whether that means continuing my seemingly never ending search for delicious tacos or chilling with a great bottle of red, taking a hike in Rock Creek with my rescue dog or engaging in a friendly chat about the day’s headlines. Connecting with people I care about is central to my life. My family is close at heart but in California. Thank goodness for Skype and planes that can get me to the West Coast in time to go trick or treating with my niece and nephew. I have tight, meaningful friendships family both down the street and around the world. I believe in giving back to my community and volunteer with a local NGO that help youth in DC. Work is important to me - I love what I do, but am also quite glad to leave it at the office and enjoy life away from work. Now I'm just hoping to find that someone special that is looking for a partner to explore DC, life and all that may come with it. If you’re someone who takes chances, made a few mistakes in life and love, then drop me a note.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral