(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


26 | Washington, District of Columbia

"And if you ever get lonely, you can always go down to the record store and visit your friends."

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hi everyone! My name is Miranda, and I'm new to DC. I'm new to this whole "online dating" thing, but I'm extremely excited! I'm passionate about everything- my family, my friends, my job, my education. I like to learn something new every day, whether it be something scholarly or a random fact about a television show. The latter makes me a surprisingly good trivia player. Even when I'm out of school, I feel like learning will always be a big part of my life. I have an undying devotion to Coca-Cola. This doesn't seem like a huge deal, but trust me, it is. I have always loved reading, even before I knew how to read. Seriously, when I was little I used to sit down for hours with a pile of books and pretend to read them for hours. This might have had something to do with the fact that my parents named me after two great literary figures, but it could've just been a coincidence. I majored in English in undergrad, and still try to read everything I can get my hands on. This doesn't mean I'm stuffy, though! I also love watching sports (Red Sox, Bills, Penguins) and taking my nose out of a book to explore the world around me. I want a guy who is easy to talk to and has a great sense of humor. Intelligence is also a huge turn-on for me. If we have similar interests, even better! I can generally get along with a wide variety of people, though. Other random things about me.... - I'm a huge musical theater lover (especially Stephen Sondheim shows) - I prefer cities to suburbs any day - and, most of all, I am an eternal optimist and try my hardest at everything I do. The word "can't" isn't in my dictionary. So, why not message me? You'll be glad you did! :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral