PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rick

41 | Washington, District of Columbia

Been around the world and back, but still haven't found you...

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I have more energy than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Hi there… I grew up and went to undergrad in southern New Jersey (or “South Jersey” if you’re from my neck of the woods). I’ve been a Naval officer for over 14 years and although it has allowed me to travel to some really fascinating places, have many awesome experiences, and meet a lot of really great people, I’m looking forward to retiring in the next few years and moving on to the next phase of my life. I am a happily divorced and dedicated dad. My kids mean the world to me and I feel very fortunate, unlike so many horror stories that I’ve heard, to have such a great and long-standing co-parenting relationship with my ex. When I’m not doing the military thing, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, going to live sporting events, dining at great restaurants (and some of the best "hole-in-the-wall" joints), dancing, singing karaoke (I'm horribly good), listening to all types and genres of music, traveling (local and abroad), and staying in shape (I do some sort of physical fitness activity EVERY day for both work and pleasure). I'm not one to sit and talk about the type of guy I am, but if pressed I’d say I try my best to be confident without being cocky, attentive without being intrusive, romantic without being sappy, honest without being tactless, intelligent without being arrogant, funny without being hurtful, and protective (both physically and emotionally) of those I care about without being constrictive. What am I looking for? Well, I’ll know it when I see it and I’ll feel it when it’s real. I try not to be too dismissive of things I think I wouldn’t like in a partner and do my best to keep an open mind. If you ask me, too many “must haves” and “can’t haves” is counterproductive to taking full advantage of this type of dating medium. I am open to new experiences and find it a treat to meet new people and learn from their experiences and perspectives on life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any