(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


64 | Washington, District of Columbia

Tall, Athletic, Calm and Confident

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi, thanks for checking in. Apparently my pictures didn't scare you off so let's see if we can add some substance to them. In my life I have had the privilege to do wonderful things. I manage my own business, write books, run at least one marathon per year (12 and counting), teach at the college level and I have travelled extensively for both business and fun. All very pleasurable. Yet pleasure is a very different thing than fulfillment which I believe can only come through sharing experiences and accomplishments with a committed partner. Which, of course, is why you find me here. While I have achieved a degree of success in my career such things don't define who I am. My core values were formed many years ago growing up on a farm in Indiana. And these include understanding that happiness comes from relationships and not "things", the joy of helping people who are in need and the conviction to always do the right thing, regardless of the cost. You and I will be compatible if you are optimistic about life in general, don't sweat the small stuff, know how to live in the moment, are able to laugh at yourself, and believe that great things are out there just waiting to be discovered, pursued, experienced and shared as the partners we could become. Well, perhaps I should lighten up a little before signing off. All of the above is important in the long run. From a day-to-day perspective I do normal guy things. I'm constantly getting lost driving in this maze of a city and I refuse to ask for directions. A day rarely goes by when I don't do something absurd and embarassing on multiple levels. And often I can be found just vegging on the couch watching Seinfeld or Simpsons reruns. Doing absolutely nothing of significance is an art form too rarely practiced. I laugh easily and you will not find a less stressful person to talk with. So please don't hesitate to contact me if you find any of this interesting.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral