PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Mary

32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Well, hello there...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

If you have ever eaten bacon, watched a cat video, participated in a spontaneous dance party and smiled at a stranger all in 24 hours, you have a pretty good handle on what makes a typical day for me. I work in the field of international education by day, and am somewhat of an undercover hippy by night, canning my own preserves, fist pumping in celebration when correctly identify a birdcall, and I force (not really) my roommates to participate in a farm share with me. I love being active, swimming, biking around the city or further afield, going hiking in the "DMV" and would really like to find someone who'd rather get out into the wide world instead of sitting on the couch all the time. I love cooking, so I hope you do, too! Or at least I hope you like eating. And I mean eating real, awesome food like seared scallops and strawberry-rhubarb pie. Bonus points for you if you 1. Have a beard 2. Have ever toyed with the idea of hiking the Appalachian Trail 3. Can conjure an image of "Sad Keanu" or Philosoraptor at will. But I digress. I'm outgoing, funny and sincere - what you see (and read) is pretty much what you get. If you found this even remotely entertaining then I'd love to hear from you! Heck, even if you didn't!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral