(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Happiness is having something to do, people to love, and something to look forward to.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »






Performing arts



in his own words...

Adjectives my friends use to describe me when I'm in their good graces: - adventurous, hard-working, curious, creative, uncompromising, well-spoken, animal loving, passionate, compassionate, smart Adjectives when annoyed: - Head in the sky, uncompromising, smart-mouthed, smart-ass, (but still adventurous, animal loving, and passionate) Passions: an incomplete list: My work: I've been making films and things visual since my early 20's, I love every aspect -- writing, shooting, interviewing, editing, everything from taming neurotic actors to fighting mosquitoes in the jungle to get the shot. What I'm working for: protecting biodiversity hotspots - areas of forests and oceans where life is at its most diverse. More rewarding than what I made at the BBC and CNN. Design: industrial, architectural, interior, graphic - it started when I made a candle in 1st grade Dance: watching it, doing it -- Especially hip hop, salsa, and flamenco Fighting human trafficking: I've worked on this both professionally and as a volunteer. I'm stunned the world isn't taking more notice. ... and of course deep red wines, twilight, dive boats, all of France south of Picardy, snow, thick meandering Russian novels, etc, etc.... Adventure? -- My father worked for the World Bank, so I lived in 7 countries by the time I was 17 (mainly in SE Asia). I've since lived in the US, London, Brussels, and Paris. Some of my best adventures, though, have been creative -- improv theater especially --and adventures of the mind (7 years of grad school was entertaining once in awhile!) Seeking ying to yang, shared values and passions, new values and passions. Someone interesting and interested, who sometimes turns the music down when I have it full blast, but full blast when I have it turned down, A partner to spot check to assure life doesn't turn too patterned, too comfortable. Someone curious, well-read, and thoroughly content on the dance floor.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral