(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


73 | Washington, District of Columbia

With the exception of dentist visits, I pretty much enjoy everything. Well maybe not vacuuming.

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards





Wine tasting

in her own words...

I love my little house and, now, very lush garden and the fact that it is all almost in peak shape. Things are good: My two great sons are married to wonderful women and now I have three little grandchildren who all live close by. Friends are accessible, interesting, and fun, and I have a little cat who often curls up in my lap. I've been amicably separated for several years and will be continuing to the divorce stage. I've been an editor, a manufacturers' rep, and a business owner. In retirement, I work on social justice and antiwar issues and try to stay current on the issues. I like to garden, especially pruning and stomping on bamboo. Dancing is my favorite day exercise and evening-out activity. I dance to anything with a good beat and want to relearn my ballroom dancing skills. I have a decent singing voice and work on harmonizing when with friends. I dabble in art: oil and watercolor painting, sculpting and slab work, and drawing. I've been spending time paring down my book collection. Does anyone buy used books anymore? Lots of pauses to reread. I love new experiences and meeting new people, discovering things of mutual interest. I'm hoping to find someone special to enjoy DC and surrounds with. There's loads of places here and abroad that I've not been to that I hope to experience. I like a guy who finds humor in many situations, is relaxed about who he is, looks to learn a few new skills, can discuss issues and events with a reasonably open mind, is empathetic, a good listener, and is happy to share himself. I hope he is flexible, outgoing, and has multiple interests (some that can be shared). He might surprise sometimes with planning a day's outing instead of watching a Redskins game. I hope he would appreciate my independence but wean me away from some of it. Can two people cook in the kitchen together? I've heard of its being done. I come from a golfing family and have a tolerance for hole by hole recitals so lon

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 67 - 80
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral