(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting


in his own words... abbreviated version. I'm from Houston originally, did undergrad in NYC, and am now in law school here in DC. When it comes to people, I'm relatively laid back and easy going. Or, at least I like to think so. My friends often think of me as a Mr. Nice Guy, which can be obnoxious, but it's somewhat true: I'm all about listening and helping out when needed. But, I definitely have a snarkier side and a fairly dry/sarcastic sense of humor, which some people find amusing (the right kinds of people, obviously). As far as what I like to do goes, I prefer more casual things. I'm a fan of most any type of chill bar or coffee shop and love aimless wandering, whether through a park, a museum, or a city. I do have somewhat of a penchant for mildly pretentious artsy things, whether visual arts or books or music, but that's successfully countered by the hours I sometimes waste on a Sunday afternoon SVU marathon (or, in my truly dark moments, an ANTM marathon). I keep telling myself to cook more (I now have a dishwasher, which is somehow profoundly liberating). Not that I'm any good at cooking, but I do make really good guacamole. From scratch and everything. Really, I'm just looking to meet new people, get to know some cool guys, see where things go. You know, the usual. This is where I should wrap up with something clever, but I can't think of anything too witty at the moment, so...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral