(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | Washington, District of Columbia

jezebels & justice

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I'm a natural extrovert, no question. I come from a lively family and I clearly inherited that from them, but solitude is also essential for me. I treasure my friendships and relationships, but have never expected to get everything from any one person. I love to cook, though I'm still improving in the quality, and sometimes my best days are spent trying out a new recipe. I try to be self aware and open to feedback because there's always things we can do better. I'm a big city kind of girl. I love the pace, energy and diversity. Prior to coming to Washington for graduate school, I lived in NYC. Had I not moved there I think I would have lived abroad, but I found the city to be endlessly entertaining. I love to read and as a teenager I always hoped to become a writer. Eventually I entered the social justice world and it's been an amazing ride so far. I feel lucky just to be a part of the movement. I would describe myself as a non-traditional person, and I've always envisioned having a non-traditional union. Finding a partner is complicated enough without trying to fill family/societal expectations, to whatever extent that's possible. More than anything I'm looking for someone confident and kind. My best partners have had these qualities and I think they tend to go hand in hand. I'm a supportive person, but I'd like to be with someone who's willing to support me too. A good friend once said to me as well that she broke up with her boyfriend because she couldn't picture their conversations at the dinner table in 20 years. I'd like to be with someone that is engaged and engaging, because at the end of the day it really is about the friendship that exists between two people.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral