(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


54 | Washington, District of Columbia

Ready for the Next Chapter

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





Wine tasting


in her own words...

I'm a happy urbanite - with a passion for travel and the great outdoors. Weekends may find me at the theater, hiking in the mountains, checking out a new restaurant or recipe, or spending time with friends and family. My activities range from a season subscription to the Arena Stage, to mentoring inner-city youth. In terms of international travel, I trend to the road less traveled - some of my favorite adventures have been in Nepal and Burma. I'm grateful to have a circle of inspiring friends and I'm especially grateful for my four-legged pal, Tucker. Chemistry and passion are important to me, as is integrity, candor, and frequent and easy laughter. If you are a kind and adventurous spirit who likes to linger over coffee, lounge with the paper, banter about the obscure but fascinating, while bouncing about ideas for the next adventure, and this profile resonates with you -- I'd be happy to start a conversation.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral