PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

33 | Washington, District of Columbia

World-Traveling Homebody

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

A Wisconsinite by birth (Madisonian, specifically), I’ve been in DC a little less than a year; I moved here to take a job as a digital librarian specializing in imaging. I like what DC has to offer, particularly the historical aspect of the city, and I have a lot of family in the area, so moving was a pretty easy transition. The basics: I’m a responsible goofball who is open-minded, thoughtful, and curious. I’m a pescaterian (a vegetarian who eats fish) and I particularly love sushi. I really like local markets, whether farmers, antiques, flea, or the like. More generally, I like old stuff, and I collect historic photographs and do a lot of work on family history/genealogy. It allows me to put history into context, and allows me to step back and examine myself in the context of history. I love to travel and particularly enjoy backpacking abroad, but I always value returning home and being surrounded by friends and family. While I like going out, I don't particularly care for large crowds. I much prefer engaging one-on-one conversation. I love talking about big topics, especially those that don’t seem to have a clear-cut answer, and I think it’s interesting to listen to many perspectives on a subject. And while that sounds sort of serious, I think I’m a pretty relaxed person and have a good sense of humor, despite sometimes being the only one that gets my jokes. Other things I like (in alphabetical order, naturally): Being in a band Biking (preferably at night and in the summer) Canada Guacamole Kites Observing the world around me Old books Photography Puppy Chow (I’ve been recently informed that no one knows that this is a Midwestern snack food, not the product for dogs, so hopefully that explains a little) and kringle (also a delicious Midwestern thing) Speculating Treasure Hunting Walking

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral