(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | Washington, District of Columbia


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out




Wine tasting

in his own words...

I enjoy travel, meeting people, natural scenery, dancing and various types of music, good healthy food and a good wine occasionally, I don't smoke nor smoke .I read regularly on various subjects and enjoy verbal banter. My sense of humor emerges when I get to know someone reasonably well, particularly when I connect with that person. I am also a very tactile person and love physical contact with my partner. I like to keep up with local and world events, financially, politically and socially and enjoy a good conversation with like minded people.I know where I am going in life and what I would like to achieve, but to do this alone would have limited value. How much more enjoyable to take the journey beside my special person and share the end results together. I am an independent person, handy, resourceful, capable and adaptable and can happily live nearly anywhere. I have lived and worked in some very remote places with minimal facilities overseas and in Scotland , but am completely at home in big cities also.I am loving and affectionate and very deep. ..I see it as my DUTY as her man to make her happy.. For exercise I regularly walk, run or ride my push bike.I should also mention I like children , and i hope this does not bother my special someone .I am hoping to find a lady that I can spend the rest of my life with, growing in life's journey together.a woman who is honest, faithful and most importantly a woman who wants a partnership for life. I am looking for someone who has a sense of humor and positive outlook on life. Someone who is looking for excitement and to be treated like a lady. I would now like to hold someone close and have fun times with. Looking to put romance back into my life. someone who cheery, have a happy positive outlook on life but also be a optimist and have optimistic views on life and partnership and please don't contact me if you are looking for one night stands ..If you are interested to know me more, feel free to contact me. .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any