(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Marathoner ready to explore DC, the world, and the universe with you

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts





in his own words...

I am an industrious, easy going, adventurous lad who seeks an industrious, easy going, adventurous lass to have fun with and possibly seek out deeper connections. Recent hobbies include marathoning, backpacking, and photography. I get along fine with large crowds, but I'm just as happy trekking through the mountains where there's no one around for miles. I come from a large family, where learning to play the piano was a requirement, so while I never performed with the National Symphony, I've been known to bang out a few Beatles and Zeppelin tunes on keyboard and guitar on certain occassions. My current career is as a contract attorney. In the near past, I was a corporate/political consultant, which included stints on presidential and gubenatorial campaigns. In the far past, I was a bartender at a popular casual dining restaurant where I had to wear suspenders and pins. I run or bike every day -- no matter the weather -- and this past year I completed my first two marathons. I go out west as often the job and life allow for photography and travel, but when I'm in DC, the Shenandoah and the Virgina wine country do nicely too. I'm new to, so I'm still figuring out all these controls and fortune cookie things.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral