PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dan

64 | Washington, District of Columbia

Lucky Bay Sailor

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

in his own words...

I live in NW DC . I am construction superintendent; the person responsible for the on site construction of commercial interior projects. Most of my projects have been in downtown DC. I love my job. It is a beautiful blend of art and science and I am privileged to work with all kinds of people. I would like to meet someone who enjoys their role in life, whatever it is. I am the son of eastern european peasants. They gave me the gift of another language (now 4) and an appreciation of different cultures. Occasionally I challenge myself to read Russian detective novels. Also, hablo espanol como un nino de cuatro anos. Mis amigos dicen que hablo como un nino de seis anos. If english is not your first language, that is cool with me. If it is, that is cool too. I attended a liberal arts college in upstate NY and later did some grad work in labor relations. I have come to realize that education and schooling are not the same thing. And intelligence is something different altogether. I admire creativity and "artsiness," especially. Spiritually, I am a byzantine catholic/Vipassana meditator and feel no inconsistency in that. On the occasional Sunday I peer into icons, smell the incense, and chant to the liturgy of St. John Chrysostom. I get lost in it. On the occasional Wednesday I attend a Buddhist meditation community. These things give me peace. I am open to other spiritual paths and truly believe that, " in my Father's house there are many mansions." If you are into Maimonides, Sufism , or the Grateful Dead it is cool with me. If not, cool too. We each have our own path to follow. I love the beach. I have a 2005 xterra with over 200,000 miles on it that I drive on the beach at Assateague almost every weekend. It is time to get a new one. My favorite time is September when the air is cooler and the water is still warm. It is the best time for body surfing. I am looking to get to know someone to spend precious free time with exploring and sharing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any