(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

The Hazards of Love

His 0 interest

in his own words...

I'm a journalist turned lawyer turned something else that I haven't quite decided yet. I've lived in a lot of different places, but loved Seattle and Austin the most. Even though I'm an East Coaster by birth, I've always felt much more at home on the West Coast. Really, I'm happy anywhere I have good friends. I'm a music fanatic (bonus points for catching the headline reference) and am always looking for something new to listen to or a show to go to (and may or may not be known to have encouraged karaoke on more than a couple occasions). I play guitar and after a drink or two you might even get me to sing. My friends have accused me of being hyper social, which is something I attribute to growing up with four siblings, but I just like meeting new people! I love the road trips and the outdoors and do what I can to get out of the city on a pretty regular basis. I have a strong interest in politics and policy and even though I may lean fairly liberal, I love listening to people who disagree with me. I really enjoy talking to people generally, which is why you're a lot more likely to find me at a bar or coffee shop than a trendy club. I've been told I have a dry sense of humor, but I love to laugh and appreciate someone who can make me in a witty or clever way.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral