(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


62 | Washington, District of Columbia

Party with a purpose!

Her 5 interests

« »

Dining out


Performing arts



in her own words...

What I love best is working for progressive social change – and having fun at the same time! Emma Goldman said, “If I can’t dance, I don’t want any part of your revolution.” That’s me. A single Jewish politico (leftie) in my mid-50’s, decidedly upscale in my tastes, I’m a New Yorker at heart – I enjoy nothing more than a weekend in the city at a great hotel, a hot new restaurant, off Broadway theater, and walking in and out of unique shops and galleries. I live in DC and have been in and out of presidential campaigns and appointments, worked in the public and not-for-profit sectors, and now work in communications. To escape the hot DC summers, I own a home on Martha’s Vineyard, where I love to share conversation and analysis with good friends who don’t mind laughing and talking with their mouths full of heirloom tomatoes and local fish, or who love to walk on the many incredible beaches at sunset. I have no children of my own, but I spend quality time with my niece and nephews. Of course, all of this would be much more fun with an urbane man with an inquisitive mind, fashion and design savvy, ease in multi-cultural settings, and a sense of humor who can challenge me to a great debate, engage me in an intimate conversation, share my love of sushi, and take me to places I’ve yet to discover –in the U.S. and around the globe. I'd like to meet someone who shares some of my life's passions and has who some of their own! While I am used to being on my own, it would be wonderful to be involved with a man who can take initiative as well as join my activities, who knows how to both give and to accept with grace. I’m young at heart, witty, hip, insightful and worldly. If this resonates with you, let’s talk!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any